Losing mind

While looking for a bus to leave Haldwani, I had a blank mind. No worries or concerns. I got on a bus and made myself a little comfortable. After about 15 minutes, I realized that I had changed my mind without really thinking about it. Here I am riding on a bus to Almora, when I had decided this morning to get on a bus to Haridwar and go to Uttarkashi. Divine will is the guide of those who lose their minds.

Reading, making notes and writing letters while drinking coffee at Bansal Espresso Bar in Lala Bazar, Almora is a pleasant way to spend this Sunday. On Rajul Bansal’s business card is a ridiculous picture of a colonial style dining room and twenty-person tabl with white linen and fine china. Not an appropriate image for an espresso bar filled with wooden tables and benches and not what I’d expect from Rahul since he is a decent artist.

2 Responses to “Losing mind”

  1. Gary Smith Says:

    Hello Paul, I’m hear in Iowa City, wondering if you saw my previous comment and if you are still going to Nepal. Go. Gary

  2. 2010 in review « Paul S Clevenger's Blog Says:

    […] The busiest day of the year was July 28th with 87 views. The most popular post that day was Losing mind. […]

Leave a Reply

