I’ve got a knife

‘Are you a crack head?’

‘Don’t be rude,’ I said. ‘Crack heads carry knives and one of these days you’re going to get yourself hurt.’

Now he really thinks I’m crazy, but I needed those pictures of the holy men and I was told that they’d be ready yesterday, not knowing that every shop in Almora was closed yesterday. My addiction isn’t to crack. I’m addicted to functional service which this guy has never experienced. Here, the customer is always the crack head.

Did I get my pictures? Damn right I did. A threat in India, even an implied threat, is always answered with action and everyone knows it’s bad news to fight a crack head.

No that I have my coffee, all is well and I can read in peace until Sanjay Singh Bisht arrives at the Bansal Espresso Bar and we can talk bansuri.

2 Responses to “I’ve got a knife”

  1. Mom Says:

    You are crack me up!!

  2. 2010 in review « Paul S Clevenger's Blog Says:

    […] I’ve got a knife June 20101 comment […]

Leave a Reply

